Venomous Concept: European tour dates with Brujeria

Venomous Concept announce European tour dates with Brujeria!

VENOMOUS CONCEPT, featuring current and ex-members of NAPALM DEATH, BRUTAL TRUTH, CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR, and more, will be embarking on a European tour in support of BRUJERIA. The tour will kick off in Sneek, NL on May 4 and will conclude on May 26 in Essen, DE.

The full run of dates can be found below.

04 May 19 Sneek (NL) Het Bolwerk
05 May 19 Roeselare (BE) De Verlichte Geest
06 May 19 Hannover (DE) MusikZentrum Hannover
07 May 19 Bremen (TBA) Tower Musikclub
08 May 19 Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia
09 May 19 Brno (CZ) Melodka
10 May 19 Prague (CZ) Futurum Music Bar
11 May 19 Munich (DE) Feierwerk
12 May 19 Dornbirn (AT) Schlachthaus
13 May 19 Zion (CH) Le Port Franc
14 May 19 Rome (IT) Traffic Live Club
15 May 19 Milan IT (TBA) Legend Club
17 May 19 Colmar (FR) Le Grillen
18 May 19 Paris (FR) Petit Bain
20 May 19 London (UK) The Underworld Camden
21 May 19 Manchester (UK) Rebellion Manchester
22 May 19 Glasgow (UK) Cathouse Rock Club
23 May 19 Birmingham (UK) Mama Rouxs
24 May 19 Dommarien (FR) La Niche Du Chien a Plumes
25 May 19 Mannheim (DE) MS Connexion Complex
26 May 19 Essen (DE) Turock

VENOMOUS CONCEPT will be touring in support of their last album, ‘Kick Me Silly; VC 3. The cover artwork and tracklist can be viewed below.

01. Rise
02. Bust With You Debt
03. Anthem
04. The Potters Ground
05. Human Waste
06. Leper Dog
07. Farm Boy
08. Head On A Stick
09. Pretend
10. Johnny Cheeseburger
11. Forever War
12. Good Times
13. Pretty On The Inside
14. Holiday In Switzerland
15. Fucked In The Czech Repub
16. Neck Tie
17. Frontal Lobe Disorder
18. Daycare
19. Quazimodo
20. Burning Fatigue
21. Rocket Science
22. Pissing Match [LP bonus track]

“Come on and do the toxic waltz. Kick your friend in the head and have a ball.” These words by EXODUS fully apply to ‘Kick Me Silly – VC III’ – the third full-length frontal assault by VENOMOUS CONCEPT.

The band was conceived as something like a grind punk supergroup – if that term can even be applied to a bunch of people with clear counter culture preferences. The name was quite obviously chosen to pay homage to the legendary POISON IDEA. At the core of VENOMOUS CONCEPT you will find BRUTAL TRUTH vocalist Kevin Sharp and Shane Embury, the iconic bass guitarist of NAPALM DEATH. The two musicians had bonded over beer and pizza as well as their mutual love of such punk heroes such as BLACK FLAG, SYSTEMATIC DEATH, GBH, SIEGE, and of course the aforementioned POISON IDEA.

The duo soon set about plotting its own assault on the style. Armed with bucket loads of coffee, the pair roped in Danny Herrera of NAPALM DEATH on drums as well as MELVINS guitarist Buzz Osborne. A record deal was signed with Mike Patton and VENOMOUS CONCEPT’s first album, ‘Retroactive Abortion’ (2004) was followed by a split-CD with Japanese grind band 324 (2006) and another in 2008 with BLÖOD DÜSTER.

Buzz Osborne eventually went on a hiatus, but he never really left and there is always a chance for his return – schedules permitting. Shane switched to guitar, when longtime friend Dan Lilker (BRUTAL TRUTH, NUCLEAR ASSAULT, ex-ANTHRAX) joined on bass. Next, VENOMOUS CONCEPT brought in John Cooke of CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR on second guitar for touring. A second full-length titled ‘Poisoned Apple’ was also released in 2008.

Finally and after too long of a quiet spell, the band decided that it was time for more pizza and beer (cue the A.O.D classic). They got together with a bunch of ideas they had recorded in demo form here and there on tour, and in various smelly rehearsal studios…

VENOMOUS CONCEPT recorded their new forthcoming album during 2014, which sees the band continue in their trademark hardcore punk styles – with the added bonus of compositions by Lilker and Cooke. You will find these fire-starters branching out dynamically in order to perfect their art of grinding rock!

Like a coiled punk rock porcupine OOK is fully charged and ready for attack with ‘Kick Me Silly – VC III’! Kick ass!

Kevin Sharp: vocals
Dan Lilker: bass guitar
Danny Herrera: drums
John Cooke: guitar & backing vocals
Shane Embury: guitar & backing vocals

Facebook page: HERE