VANDENBERG: new track, “Freight Train”

PARIS-MOVE, April 23rd 2020 – VANDENBERG presents its new track “Freight Train”, and confirms new album “2020” for May 29th… 2020!

The new track is proposed HERE

Pre-order the “2020” album HERE

To order your signed vinyl, click HERE

A1. Shadows Of The Night
A2. Freight Train
A3. Hell and High Water
A4. Let It Rain
A5. Ride Like The Wind
B1. Shout
B2. Shitstorm
B3. Light Up The Sky
B4. Burning Heart – 2020
B5. Skyfall

VANDENBERG are back! Back with a new line-up and a new album. They return screaming and shaking down thunderous riffs like they’ve never been away. ‘2020’ will be released on 29th May via Mascot Records.

They have just released the lyric video for the crushing new song ‘Freight Train.’ Talking about it, Adrian Vandenberg says, “Like a Freight Train! This is a song about character, determination and perseverance, things we all need in challenging times like these. We got this!”

They have already previously released the 2020 reworking of their classic song ” Burning Heart” as well as new song “Shadows of the Night”, both taken from their upcoming new album which was produced by Bob Marlette (Black Sabbath, Alice Cooper, Marilyn Manson, Rob Zombie).

Vandenberg. A name with an illustrious past. Led by master guitarist Adrian Vandenberg, the Dutch foursome released three quality albums during the early to mid-’80s, including the self-titled 1982 debut, which spawned the US hit single ‘Burning Heart’. The band toured the US, Japan and Europe playing with the likes of Ozzy Osbourne, KISS, Rush, Scorpions, Michael Schenker and more. He was a member of Whitesnake for 13 years at the height of their fame, contributing the solo on their #1 hit ‘Here I Go Again,’ was part of supergroup Manic Eden and more recently, Vandenberg’s Moonkings.

The guitarist pulled a masterstroke by bringing in Chilean born Ronnie Romero on vocals; who’s forged a formidable reputation over the past few years with Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow. The rhythm section for the new line-up features bassist Randy van der Elsen (of NWOBHM heroes Tank) and drummer Koen Herfst, (Bobby Kimball (Toto), Epica and Doro). There are also two celebrated guests on the album, namely bassist Rudy Sarzo (Whitesnake, Ozzy Osbourne, Quiet Riot, Dio, Queensryche) and drummer Brian Tichy (Whitesnake, Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner, Billy Idol).

“I believe the vibe we have with this turbocharged line-up is wonderful,” concludes Vandenberg. “We are not at all a nostalgia act, trying to recreate what happened all those years back. This is a brand new dynamic band with a name that has a legacy and I couldn’t be happier with the way it’s turned out.”

Facebook page HERE