The Quireboys : new album “White Trash Blues”

The Quireboys – This Is Rock And Roll
We’ve got some new music for you guys!
Check out “White Trash Blues” out on 1st Sept 2017 on Off Yer Rocka Recordings.
Pre-order the album on CD  HERE
Pre-order the album on Vinyl  HERE
1. Cross Eyed Cat
2. Boom Boom
3. I wish you would
4. Take Out Some Insurance
5. Going Down
6. Help Me
7. Shame Shame Shame
8. Im Your Hoochie Coochie Man
9. Leaving Trunk
10. I’m a King Bee
11. Walking The Dog
12. Little Queenie
The Quireboys on Tour : all 25 upcoming Tour dates HERE
As I’m sure your all aware, The Quireboys were formed in 1984 in London, England. After two successful independent singles (including the Top 40 “7 O’Clock”) and supports to the likes of Guns N Roses, Sharon Osbourne was appointed as manager and The Quireboys were signed to EMI for the release of their debut album, “A Bit of What You Fancy”. The album entered the UK Albums Chart at No. 2 and was compared favorably to British rock names such as Rod Stewart and The Faces. The album was produced by Stewart’s musical director and guitarist Jim Cregan.

In support of the debut, the Quireboys toured for the next year playing with the likes of L.A. Guns, Soundgarden, The Cramps, Iggy Pop and The Rolling Stones. The long touring schedule was finished off with a gig in Japan at the Tokyo Dome on New Years Eve in front of 50,000 people.
A live album was released following this long touring, entitled “Recorded Around the World”.
1993 saw the band release the follow up album, “Bitter Sweet & Twisted” and run support to Guns N Roses on their “Use Your Illusion Tour”, before going hiatus only to reunite for a series of exclusive shows

The band have experienced various line up changes along the way, but have still maintained a loyal following across the globe.. A more permanent reformation came just after 2001 with front man Spike, guitarist, Guy Griffin, Guitarist, Paul Guerin, and Keith Weir on keyboards that, to this date, remain the back bone of the band.
The band then released “This Is Rock’N’Roll” in 2002, followed it with “Well Oiled” in 2004 and 2008’s “Homewreckers & Heartbreakers”.

Fast forward to January 2013, The Quireboys appointed marketing and festival guru Jonni Davis as their new manager as well as signing a new worldwide deal with Off Yer Rocka Recordings.
2013 can be classed as the next generation for The Quireboys. With multiple festival appearances, The Monsters of Rock Cruise now under their belt, a European Headline tour and three planned releases, things are ramping up in a manner that will put them back where they belong…on the Global playing field.

So get on board for this new Rock n Roll adventure!
See you on the road

Spike, Guy, Paul & Keith

Please visit the official web site HERE