NOCTURNAL RITES : new album “Phoenix”

NOCTURNAL RITES : new single “Before We Waste Away” available for streaming and “Phoenix” album details unveiled!
Surprise, surprise! Just a week after announcing their resurrection, Swedish melodic metal masters NOCTURNAL RITES already come up with a brand new single: the lyric video for “Before We Waste Away” is available now, and it’s HERE.
It marks the first new recorded NOCTURNAL RITES music since the release of 2007’s “The 8th Sin”!

“This track has a classic Nocturnal Rites vibe to it – a melodic and catchy mid-tempo tune that still incorporates some edge and heaviness. On a whole, though, the album is really diverse. It has a few tracks with some obvious “Afterlife” aggression to them and some that are more orchestral and epic, which is somewhat new to us. We are thrilled to release this first song and can’t wait to get the entire record out! More to come”, commented the band.

The band’s new album “Phoenix” will be released on September 29th 2017, available as CD, Digipack (plus patch), clear/blue/black marbled Vinyl (limited to 250 units!!!) and clear orange Vinyl (limited to 250 units!!!).

1. A Heart As Black As Coal
2. Before We Waste Away
3. The Poisonous Seed
4. Repent My Sins
5. What’s Killing Me
6. A Song For You
7. The Ghost Inside Me
8. Nothing Can Break Me
9. Flames
10. Used To Be God (*)
11. Welcome To The End

(*) bonus track on limited Digipack and Vinyl…!