MISERY INDEX update tour dates

PARIS-MOVE, April 19th 2019 – MISERY INDEX update tour dates and share on PARIS-MOVE website the ESP gear video!

After the first successful ‘Rituals of Power’ tour last month, Death Metal extremists MISERY INDEX have not only announced a second run of European tour dates, but also new US dates together with NAILS, DEVOURMENT and OUTER HEAVEN. A full list of confirmed shows can be found below.

In addition to both tours, MISERY INDEX guitarist/vocalist Mark Kloeppel has been featured on an exclusive gear segment via ESP guitars, in which he discusses why he is devoted to his LTD EX-401 model.
The video can seen HERE

MISERY INDEX have recently released a brand new video for the track ‘Naysayer’. The video is streaming via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE

MISERY INDEX will be touring in support of their upcoming album ‘Rituals of Power’. The artwork, which is created by Raphael Gabrio, and track details can be viewed below.

1. Universal Untruths (2:35)
2. Decline and Fall (4:36)
3. The Choir Invisible (4:26)
4. New Salem (3:24)
5. Hammering the Nails (3:46)
6. Rituals of Power (5:20)
7. They Always Come Back (5:08)
8. I Disavow (4:21)
9. Naysayer (2:26)

The band comment on the album: “‘Rituals of Power’ is a disavowal and warning against the consequences of our so-called ‘post-truth’ age. Each of the 9 songs revolves loosely around this theme, yet each track also stands very much on its own. As an album however, they are all brought to life as one ‘reanimated’ monster; it’s roughly 35 minutes of unhinged, yet cohesive, riff-driven aural ballistics. We were pissed off and on fire during both the writing and recording, and we think it shows in spades. We set out to write the best album we could, based on what we would want to hear first as fans of this music, and we could not be happier.”

+Nails +Devourment +Outer Heaven
08 Jun 19 Chicago, IL (US) Metro
09 Jun 19 Detroit, MI (US) The Shelter
10 Jun 19 Toronto, ON (CA) Opera House
11 Jun 19 Montreal, QC (CA) Club Soda
12 Jun 19 Boston, MA (CA) Middle East
13 Jun 19 Brooklyn, NY (US) Music Hall of Williamsburg
14 Jun 19 Philadelphia, PA (US) Union Transfer
15 Jun 19 Baltimore, MD (US) Baltimore Soundstage
16 Jun 19 Raleigh, NC (US) Lincoln Theater

28 Jun 19 Protzen (DE) Protzen Open Air
29 Jun 19 Wiesbaden (DE) Schlachthof
30 Jun 19 Karlsruhe (DE) Jubez
01 Jul 19 Graz (AT) Club Q
02 Jul 19 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert (+Whitechapel)
03 Jul 19 Kosice (SK) Collosseum
04 Jul 19 Trutnov (CZ) Obscene Extreme
05 Jul 19 Roskilde (DK) Roskilde Fest
06 Jul 19 Hamburg (DE) Monkey’s Club
07 Jul 19 Aachen (DE) Musikbunker
08 Jul 19 Nijmegen (NL) Merleyn
09 Jul 19 Hannover (DE) LUX
10 Jul 19 München (DE) Backstage (+Napalm Death)
11 Jul 19 Budweis (CZ) MC Fabrika
12 Jul 19 Torgau (DE) In Flammen

MISERY INDEX return furiously with their brand new album, ‘Rituals of Power’! With their sixth full-length, the American icons of hard hitting brutality display the strength of maturity grown out of the experience gained as a relentless touring machine. The general trend of their continuous evolution to incorporate less core elements and move towards classic death metal finds a new high water mark.

When their debut EP ‘Overthrow’ was recorded in 2001 by vocalist and bassist Jason Netherton (ex-DYING FETUS) together with (then) guitarist and vocalist Mike Harrison and drummer Kevin Talley (ex-DYING FETUS), MISERY INDEX immediately charted a course to explore and push the limits of Death Metal and Grindcore, drawing influence from bands like MORBID ANGEL, NAPALM DEATH, TERRORIZER, BOLT THROWER and ENTOMBED. The erstwhile project shifted to a full time band when guitarist Sparky Voyles (ex-DYING FETUS) joined.

In 2003, MISERY INDEX unleashed their first full-length ‘Retaliate’, to exceptional reviews and followed by numerous support tours and festivals in Europe and North America. After several line-up changes, second album ‘Discordia’ was released in 2006 with even more touring in its wake. Their third full-length, ‘Traitors’ (2008) reaped raving reactions from both critics and fans and saw the band on the road again until 2009. Then MISERY INDEX dropped ‘Heirs to Thievery’ (2010) like a bomb on the Death Metal masses, shattering all expectations. The album was both a commercial and critical success, elevating the band to headlining slots. During that year, long time guitarist Sparky Voyles was replaced by Darin Morris.

A string of shows and festivals around the globe followed and on the Munich date of ‘Full of Hate Tour’ alongside CANNIBAL CORPSE, BEHEMOTH and LEGION OF THE DAMNED, the band recorded their first live album. Released early 2013, ‘Live in Munich’ perfectly epitomized the rawness and ferocity that MISERY INDEX elevated onto a new level with their fifth full length “The Killing Gods” in 2014.

Now with “Rituals of Power”, revolving around the concept of “truth”, MISERY INDEX are back with nine crushing tracks which tackle how ‘truth’ has been constructed and molded throughout history as a means to uphold power, regimes and ideologies. Brace, hold tight and run for cover, the wrath of MISERY INDEX is upon us and they are more furious than they’ve ever been.

Album line-up:
Jason Netherton: bass, vocals
Adam Jarvis: drums
Mark Kloeppel: guitar, vocals
Darin Morris: lead guitar

On line SHOP: HERE