Gaahls WYRD embark on European tour

PARIS-MOVE, October 29th 2019 – Gaahls WYRD embark on European tour with Mayhem and GosT.

Norwegian extreme metal formation GAAHLS WYRD are about to embark on their European tour with Mayhem and GosT. The tour will kick off on Thursday, October 31st in Nijmegen (NL).
The tour continues through the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Italy, Czech Republic, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, until the final curtain in Gothenburg (SE), on Saturday, November 30th. A full list of confirmed shows can be found below.

with Mayhem and Gost
31 Oct 19 Nijmegen (NL) Doornroosje
01 Nov 19 Leiden (NL) Gebr de Nobel
02 Nov 19 Leeds (UK) Damnation Festival
03 Nov 19 Dublin (IE) Academy
04 Nov 19 London (UK) Electric Ballroom
05 Nov 19 Paris (FR) La Machine Du Moulin Rouge
06 Nov 19 Rennes (FR) L’etage
07 Nov 19 Lyon (FR) CCO Jean-Pierre Lachaize
08 Nov 19 Toulouse (FR) Metronome
09 Nov 19 Barcelona (ES) Razzmatazz
10 Nov 19 Madrid (ES) Mon Madrid
12 Nov 19 Milan (IT) Magazzini Generali
13 Nov 19 Geneva (CH) PTR
14 Nov 19 Vienna (AT) Simm City
15 Nov 19 Prague (CZ) Meet Factory
16 Nov 19 Berlin (DE) Astra
17 Nov 19 Lille (FR) Tyrant Fest
19 Nov 19 Kassel (DE) Musik Theater 130 BPM
20 Nov 19 Zurich (CH) Hall of Fame
21 Nov 19 Mannheim (DE) MS Connextion Complex
22 Nov 19 Oberhausen (DE) Turbinehalle
23 Nov 19 Vosselaar (BE) Biebob
24 Nov 19 Copenhagen (DK) Pumpehuset
26 Nov 19 Tampere (FI) Pakkahuone Tullikamari
27 Nov 19 Helsinki (FI) Tavastia
29 Nov 19 Stockholm (SE) Fryshuset Klubben
30 Nov 19 Gothenburg (SE) Pustervik

Headline shows Russia
06 Dec 19 Moscow (RU) Aglomerat
07 Dec 19 St. Petersburg (RU) MOD

Gaahls WYRD 2020
18 Feb 20 York (UK) Descended from Odin Festival (Exact date tba)
11 Apr 20 Munich (DE) Dark Easter Metal Meeting (Exact date tba)

GAAHLS WYRD will be touring in support of their latest album ‘GastiR – Ghost Invited’. The cover artwork and tracklist can be found below.

1. Ek Erilar (05:34)
2. From The Spear (04:37)
3. Ghosts Invited (04:23)
4. Carving The Voices (07:26)
5. Veiztu Hve (06:41)
6. The Speech And The Self (05:02)
7. Through And Past And Past (02:59)
8. Within The Voice Of Existence (05:25)
Total: 0:42:07

Since rising to prominence with his first band Trelldom, legendary singer, front man, artist and composer, Gaahl, has been one of Norway’s most talked about and respected extreme metal musicians. His work with Trelldom, Gorgoroth and God Seed has been widely regarded as some of the best the black metal scene has had to offer.

Gaahls passion and dedication to his art has earned him followers far and beyond the realms of the metal community, becoming a household name in the art scene and a he has become a well-respected alternative thinker.

In 2015 the charismatic singer assembled some of Norway’s finest metal musicians under the new moniker Gaahls WYRD. The band consisted of Ole Walaunet (The Batallion, God Seed, Grimfist), Frode Kilvik (Krakow, Aeternus), Sir (Trelldom, Djerv, God Seed) and Bård Kolstad (Leprous, Borknagar).

The band’s first show was an appearance at the one-off festival BlekkMetal, held in Bergen, Norway the same year. The show was recorded for the live EP “Nov. 15”, released by the band in 2017. The EP was celebrated during the bands two European runs “Vardøger 2017” and “Vardøger” 2018. Bård Kolstad was replaced by Kevin Kvåle (Horizon Ablaze) in the 2nd half of 2017 and Kårstad stepped out of the band after the first leg of the “Vardøger” tour.

In mid 2018 the band teamed up with producer Iver Sandøy (Enslaved, Emmerhoff & the Melancholy Babies) to record their first full-length album “GastiR – Ghosts Invited”, set to be released by Season of Mist (World) and Indie Recordings (Norway) on May 31st.

The highly anticipated debut album from Gaahls WYRD will see the band chart territories within the extreme metal genre no one has ever walked before.

Facebook page HERE