Essence of Datum kick off European Tour dates

Essence of Datum (1)

PARIS-MOVE, November 30th 2019 – Instrumental progressive metal band ESSENCE OF DATUM started a short European tour together with IRREVERSIBLE MECHANISM. The first concert took place Thursday November 28th, in Poland, after which the tour continues through Czech Republic, Germany and Belgium. A list of confirmed shows can be found below.

ESSENCE OF DATUM will be playing in support of their latest release ‘Spellcrying Machine’, which can be heard in full at the Season of Mist Youtube channel HERE.

28 Nov 19 Rzeszów (PL) Klub Vinyl
29 Nov 19 Mladá Boleslav (CZ) Fará?ova Sluj
30 Nov 19 Oberhausen (DE) Helvete
03 Dec 19 Charleroi (BE) MCP Apache

The cover artwork and tracklist of Spellcrying Machine’ can be found below.

1. Synthetic Soul Extractor (06:05)
2. Shikari Algorithm (05:00)
3. Pendulum (05:56)
4. Vitality (04:00)
5. Spellcryer (06:32)
6. Binar (4:28)
7. Cavum Atrum (08:12)

One does not always need words to convey a story. If there’s anything that instrumental progressive metal duo ESSENCE OF DATUM proves, it’s that the power of music can do just that. ‘Spellcrying Machine’, the band’s third full-length, is set for an August release on Season of Mist and is bound to open up their creation to a wider audience.

ESSENCE OF DATUM was formed by guitarist Dmitry Ramanouski in 2011 in Minsk, Belarus. After recording the first demos, the musician was joined by drummer Pavel Vilchytski who quickly became an irreplaceable part of the band as the man behind the machine-gun rhythm section.

From the very beginning, the project was meant to be purely instrumental, thus not giving the listener verbal or lexical means to comprehend or interpret the conceptual universe of the music. Providing fans with mere hints hidden in the artwork and track titles, the musicians challenge the listener to use their own imagination to explore the universe that ESSENCE OF DATUM created. Each album is part of a larger, fictional universe and ultimately, everything is bound together in one single story.

In 2013, the journey set off with the release of debut album ‘Event Horizon.’ the duo paint there a picture of a surrealistic world by means of soaring guitar melodies and groovy rhythms with an unbelievable technical precision. The second full-length ‘Nevermore’ (2017) opened a new chapter in which the ESSENCE OF DATUM universe was tainted by war, struggle, and fear, transformed by the band into powerful songs with melodic grace.

Set against the backdrop of a post-apocalyptic world, the band’s third record, ‘Spellcrying Machine’, synthesizes the best of extreme, modern metal into an elegant and articulate whole. ESSENCE OF DATUM invites you to explore their universe.

Genre: Instrumental progressive metal

Facebook page HERE