DOWNFALL of GAIA & HAMFERD: 2 concerts en France

DOWNFALL of GAIA & HAMFERD en tournée, et 2 concerts sont programmés en France!
–Colmar le 15 Février 2018
–Paris le 17 Février 2018
Downfall of Gaia – Bandcamp: ICI
Official Facebook page: HERE
Official website: HERE
All Tour dates: HERE
Downfall of Gaia is a dark wall, moving forward relentlessly, enveloping the listener, absorbing one’s spirit to take one into the realm of the band’s potent sound.
Line up:
Dominik Goncalves dos Reis (vocals/guitar)
Anton Lisovoj (vocals/bass)
Marco Mazzola (guitar)
Michael Kadnar (drums)

Official facebook page – HAMFERD: HERE
Doomsters HAMFERD from the Faroe Islands will release their new album, “Tamsins likam”, on January 12th 2018 via Metal Blade Records!
In anticipation of the release, the band has now launched a video for the second single, “Frosthvarv”, which can be viewed HERE on PARIS-MOVE.
To watch the lyric video for the first single, “Hon syndrast”, please visit HERE
The album can also be pre-ordered in the following formats: HERE
–jewelcase CD
–180g black vinyl
–dark grey marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
–pastel violet marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
–milky clear vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
–transparent blue vinyl (TUTL exclusive – limited to 100 copies only!!)
–light grey black marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 200 copies)

“Tamsins likam” track-listing:
1. Fylgisflog
2. Stygd
3. Tvistevndur meldur
4. Frosthvarv
5. Hon syndrast
6. Vapn i anda
Once again recorded in Studio Bloch in the Faroe Islands, but this time mixed by the legendary Swedish sound wizard Daniel Bergstrand in his Dugout Productions studio, “Tamsins likam” exhibits a rawer and more mature version of the known HAMFERD sound. The somewhat harsh and bare soundscape deliberately contrasts with the refined compositions, while at the same time aligning with the increasingly honest and violent lyrical content.

“Faroese doom metal” is a powerful sound. Exclusive to this self-styled tag is HAMFERD. For a near decade, the funeral dressed sextet has been casting a unique expression rooted in conceptual tragedy and intense, narrative doom metal.

HAMFERD line-up:
Jon Aldara – Vocals
John Egholm – Guitar
Theodor Kapnas – Guitar
Isak Petersen – Bass
Esmar Joensen – Keyboards
Remi Johannesen – Drums
Official website: HERE
Official Facebook page: HERE
Complete Discography: HERE
All Tour dates: HERE