DARK MATTER SECRET – “Perfect World Creation” new album

Formed in 2015, Russian-based instrumental prog-death group DARK MATTER SECRET set out from their onset to deliver complex and progressive metal music that’s captivating at all times. An ethos which the band’s founders, guitarist/composer Denis Shvarts and fretless bassist Pavel Semin (new member of Irreversible Mechanism, ex-Arhideus) quickly delivered on with their stunning 2015 two-song effort, “Xenoform”.

The quality of the music on “Xenoform” captured the interest of rising extreme metal label The Artisan Era, who recently signed the group. Leading to their forthcoming debut album, “Perfect World Creation”, set for release on Friday, June 2nd 2017 through The Artisan Era.
“Perfect World Creation” is a concept album which revolves around the creation of the universe, dissecting that theme from both scientific and mythological points of view.
Joining the band on Perfect World Creation is Arkona drummer Andrey Ischenko.

Dark Matter Secret – Perfect World Creation Line-up:
Denis Shvarts – Guitars
Pavel Semin (Irreversible Mechanism) – Fretless Bass
Andrey Ischenko (Arkona) – Drums

All music by Denis Shvarts and Pavel Semin
Drums recorded at CDM Records
Mixed and Mastered by Evgeny Evstratov at Siberian Sound Solution
Artwork by Mark Cooper (MindRape Art)

Facebook page : here
Official website of the extreme metal label The Artisan Era : here
Records webpage : here