AYREON: Lyric video “Talk Of The Town”


PARIS-MOVE, September 17th 2020 – AYREON presents a new lyric video, “Talk Of The Town”, 4th title of the new album, “Transitus”, which will be released September 25th!

Ayreon – Talk Of The Town (Official Lyric Video): HERE

Here’s the 4th and final lyric (behind-the-scenes) video before the release of Transitus next week: Talk of the Town. I think this is the most Ayreon-ish track on the album. It features Tom Baker, Paul Manzi, Tommy Karevik and Cammie Gilbert on vocals, and the fantastic instrumentalists Juan van Emmerloot, Joost van den Broek, Patty Gurdy, Jeroen Goossens and Ben Mathot. Oh yeah… and some tall beardy dude provides the comic relief. Hope you enjoy it!

Pre-order Transitus: HERE

Official Store: HERE

“Transitus” CD Track List:

01. Fatum Horrificum
A] Graveyard,
B] 1884,
C] Daniel And Abby,
D] Fatum,
E] Why?!,
F] Guilty
02. Daniel’s Descent Into Transitus
03. Listen To My Story
04. Two Worlds Now One
05. Talk Of The Town
06. Old Friend
07. Dumb Piece Of Rock
08. Get Out! Now!
09. Seven Days, Seven Nights

01. Condemned Without A Trial
02. Daniel’s Funeral
03. Hopelessly Slipping Away
04. This Human Equation.
05. Henry’s Plot
06. Message From Beyond
07. Daniel’s Vision
08. She Is Innocent
09. Lavinia’s Confession
10. Inferno
11. Your Story Is Over!
12. Abby In Transitus
13. The Great Beyond

Ayreon is the flagship musical project by Dutch composer and multi-instrumentalist Arjen Anthony Lucassen. The musical style of Ayreon draws mainly from heavy metal and progressive rock, but also incorporates aspects of other genres such as folk, classical and electronica, resulting in the unique “Ayreon sound.”

Most albums are classified as “rock operas” due to their complex story lines that feature a host of characters, each of which is represented by a individual vocalist.

Facebook page HERE