ARCHSPIRE: European tour with Revocation, Rivers of Nihil and Soreption

ARCHSPIRE have teamed up with REVOCATION, SOREPTION and RIVERS OF NIHIL, for the ultimate technical death metal tour in Europe, starting this Wednesday at the Badehaus venue in Berlin (DE). The tour sees the band invading Germany, Poland, Denmark, Czech Republic, Austria, Slovenia, Italy, France, Spain, Portugal, UK and the Netherlands.

28 Nov 18 Berlin (DE) Badehaus
29 Nov 18 Aarhus (DK) Voxhall
30 Nov 18 Hannover (DE) Chez Heinz
01 Dec 18 Dresden (DE) Puschkin
02 Dec 18 Poznań (PL) U Bazyla
03 Dec 18 Brno (CZ) Melodka
04 Dec 18 Vienna (AT) Viper Room
05 Dec 18 Ljubljana (SL) Orto Bar
06 Dec 18 Munich (DE) Backstage
07 Dec 18 Milano (IT) Circolo Svolta
08 Dec 18 Aaurau (CH) Kiff
09 Dec 18 Marseille (FR) Jas Rod
10 Dec 18 Barcelona (ES) Razzmatazz
11 Dec 18 Madrid (ES) Caracol
12 Dec 18 Porto (PT) Hard Club
13 Dec 18 Bilbao (ES) Stage Live
14 Dec 18 Pau (FR) L’ Ampli
15 Dec 18 Paris (FR) Petit Bain
16 Dec 18 London (UK) Underworld
17 Dec 18 Birmingham (UK) Madam Roux
18 Dec 18 Bristol (UK) The Fleece
19 Dec 18 Machester (UK) Rebelliom
20 Dec 18 Brussels (BE) Magasin 4
21 Dec 18 Nijmegen (NL) Doornroosje
22 Dec 18 Esen (DE) Turock

ARCHSPIRE will be touring in support of their acclaimed latest album, ‘Relentless Mutation’.
The cover, created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor, and album info can be viewed below.

1. Involuntary Doppelgänger (3:46)
2. Human Murmuration (4:13)
3. Remote Tumour Seeker (4:01)
4. Relentless Mutation (4:35)
5. The Mimic Well (4:05)
6. Calamus Will Animate (3:50)
7. A Dark Horizontal (6:10)

Welcome to first class technical death metal madness. Machinegun vocals rattle remorselessly over a furious flurry of arpeggios, scales, and everything else that the two string wizards of ARCHSPIRE can pick at break-finger speed out their guitars. If this sounds hardly human at the level of technical execution, the Gatling-style hyper-drumming pushing these monstrous compositions forward is adding to the alien impression. It cannot even be a question that the Canadians have outdone themselves with their third full-length, ‘Relentless Mutation’.

This album is simply insane in a most excellent way. The level of musicianship that ARCHSPIRE offer, will leave even tech death fans drooling. Yet the outfit from Vancouver in British Columbia is bringing an important extra to the table, the rare ability to write great songs. ‘Relentless Mutation’ is not just another compilation of outstanding musicianship, but the songs come with recognisable patterns that make sense in the greater conceptual framework of the album. And a clever use of contrasts leaves moments of clarity for the listener to take a breath and get ready for the next assault.

ARCHSPIRE exploded onto the scene in the year 2009 – after an earlier prelude under the moniker DEFENESTRATED. The band grew out of the rich Canadian scene for technical extremes that includes illustrious names such as GORGUTS or BEYOND CREATION. Yet ARCHSPIRE set out to take the sound to the next level from the start as their debut album ‘All Shall Align’ (2011) made clear, which immediately received critical comparison with the scene’s spearheads like OBSCURA.

The band developed a lyrical concept revolving around a dystopian science fiction universe, which was expanded on their sophomore full-length, ‘The Lucid Collective’ (2014) that witnessed ARCHSPIRE gaining widespread international recognition as one of the hottest names within the tech death community and beyond.

With ‘Relentless Mutation’, the Canadians are pushing the limits of their genre even further than before on all levels. ARCHSPIRE come crushing like a whirlwind to free ears and minds from pre-conceived notions about technical death metal. Time to leave your shelter and face the tempest. This is the future.

The cover of ‘Relentless Mutation’ has been painted by renowned artist Eliran Kantor already well-known in the metal world for his works for TESTAMENT, ATHEIST, and HATE ETERNAL among others.

Facebook page: HERE

Dean Lamb: guitar
Spencer Prewett: drums
Oliver Rae Aleron: vocals
Tobi Morelli: guitar
Jared Smith: bass