ÆPOCH announce debut album “Awakening Inception”

ÆPOCH: Canadian Technical/Progressive Death Metal Unit announce debut album “Awakening Inception”.
Album out April 13th 2018. Unveil Cover Art, Extended Album Teaser Video, & Tracklisting.
Bloodshot Dawn and Æpoch Reanimation Canada Tour Set For April 17th – May 1st.
Canada has consistently remained a flourishing scene for quality death metal since the inception of the genre itself. The torch continues to be carried by new generations of Canadian death metal musicians as time goes on. Steeped in a rich musical history, yet driven by ambition to carve out their own niche. This is precisely where Ontario natives ÆPOCH fit in. The group has cut their teeth playing as many live shows as possible over the last 5 years while working on establishing their sound on their 2013 Demo and well received 2015 EP, Æpochalypse.

Æpochalypse on Spotify: HERE

Today the group is proud to announce their forthcoming debut album, Awakening Inception. Set for release on Friday, April 13th. ÆPOCH has built up a well developed and unique spin on progressive death metal that incorporates black metal, thrash, lot’s of melody, and technical death metal elements inside of a progressive focused songwriting style. Next Wednesday, March 7th will see the release of the albums first single. ÆPOCH will embark on an extended Canadian tour with UK death metal titans Bloodshot Dawn from April 17th – May 1st. Tour Dates & Info available HERE.

You can listen to an extended ÆPOCH – Awakening Inception album teaser video HERE

Awakening Inception’s stunning cover art was created by renowned artist Justin Abraham (A Loathing Requiem, Lecherous Nocturne, Virulent Depravity). The album comes loaded with killer guest spots from Hideous Divinity vocalist Enrico Di Lorenzo, Equipoise/Tethys/ex-Vale of Pnath vocalist Stevie Boiser, a guest solo from Wormhole/Equipoise guitarist Sanjay Kumar, guest vocals from Callum Clark of Ending Tyranny, and a guest solo from Bleak Flesh guitarist Matias Quiroz.

Awakening Inception Cover Artist Justin Abraham comments: “I wanted to do something that would tie together the main ideas of the album concept using the themes of psychosis, torture, and space. So Brett sent me all the lyrics and let me have total control of what came out. This is one of the most fun covers for me thus far!”​

Æpoch Fretless Bassist/Vocalist Brett MacIntosh statement about the album: “This album is a large step forward for us, although most of the songs were started during the time of writing our ‘Æpochalypse’ EP (2015 release) as well, we have had more time to refine them. We are completely satisfied with this effort and hope the fans will enjoy what we have to offer. Awakening Inception as a whole is very dark. There’s no single concept to it, but it is generally anti-human in focus. Touching on topics such as misanthropy in” Burn Them At The Stakes”, to night terrors/sleep paralysis in “Awakening Inception”, to space and science to mental illness in “Delirium Of Negation”. “Serenity Of Non-Existence” is even about an out of body experience I had when I was younger.”

*Stay tuned for more ÆPOCH news, early singles, pre-orders, tour info, and reviewers promos to launch in the coming weeks!

Awakening Inception Tracklisting:
1. Time: Perspective / Ouroboros Reborn
2. Delirium Of Negation
3. The Expiration
4. Tabula Rasa
5.Mentally Raped By Christ
6. Burn Them At The Stakes
7. Serenity Of Non-Existence
8. Awakening Inception
9. Karmasphyxiation
10. M.D.M.A. (Methodical Doctor Murderous Acts) –CD Bonus Track

Greg Carvalho – Drums (Brazen Bull, ex Ostium Nex, live for Becomes Astral)
Brett MacIntosh – 5 string Fretless Bass / Lead Vocals (Brazen Bull)
Kyle Edissi – Guitar / Backing Vocals (on “Time: Perspective” & “The Expiration”) (Invicta, Raider)
Taylor Wroblewski – Guitar (Brazen Bull)

Official Bandcamp – on line SHOP: HERE

Official Facebook page: HERE