AntropomorphiA launches video for new single

AntropomorphiA launches video for new single, “Womb ov Thorns”.

On April 5th, AntropomorphiA will release their new album, Merciless Savagery, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of Merciless Savagery, a video for the new single, “Womb ov Thorns”, can be viewed HERE  where the album’s title track can also be heard.

The record can be pre-ordered in the following formats HERE:
–180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
–grey marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
–dead gold marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
–black/white splatter vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 120 copies)
–brown marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 100 copies)

In the year marking the 30th anniversary, AntropomorphiA has delivered an extreme metal opus that more than maintains the high standards upheld over the course of their storied career. Further building on the monstrous sounds of 2017’s Sermon Ov Wrath, Merciless Savagery lives up to its name, attacking with unrepentant ferocity and holding nothing back.

Vocalist/guitarist Ferry Damen comments: “‘Sermon Ov Wrath’ was our most raw and honest statement and an album where we transcended certain genre limitations, capturing the essence of AntropomorphiA, and I would say the new record’s atmosphere is darker, heavier and more punishing, but still has hooky riffs and grooves. I think it’s the logical step forward. It’s a different chapter, even more diverse while being very cohesive, but you can immediately hear it’s AntropomorphiA.”

Merciless Savagery track-listing
1. Merciless Savagery
2. Requiem Diabolica
3. Womb ov Thorns
4. Cathedral ov Tombs
5. Apocalyptic Scourge
6. Wailing Chorus ov the Damned
7. Luciferian Tempest
8. The Darkest Light
9. Unsettling Voices

AntropomorphiA line-up:
Ferry Damen – vocals, guitar
Jos van den Brand – guitar
Jeroen Pleunis – bass
Marco Stubbe – drums

Facebook page: HERE