ALKALOID stream ‘Liquid Anatomy’ in full

Great news: ALKALOID stream ‘Liquid Anatomy’ in full.
Listen to it HERE on PARIS-MOVE!

ALKALOID are now unleashing their complete new forthcoming album which will hit stores tomorrow May 18th, 2018.

ALKALOID comment: “After three intense years of writing and producing music we are thrilled to finally show our new album to the world. The amount of work we had put into it was mind-boggling. Second albums are typically the hardest ones to make in any band’s history. Why is that? Well, usually the second album creates controversy among fans who already have certain expectations that need to be full-filled. On the other hand at that point a band is still in an early stage, so the process of formulating its own sound is fundamentally tied to how their second album will be (re)viewed. Luckily ALKALOID is a band founded by musicians who have a clear vision. Our main idea is constant evolution of sound. From day one we planned to take the listener on a musical journey, taking detours into beautiful landscapes but also to very dark places and thus to create a unique listening experience. ‘Liquid Anatomy’ has become exactly that album, a wild ride through most diverse musical territories. We simply love it! I hope you will do too.”

Liquid Anatomy Track-list:
1. Kernel Panic (5:42)
2. As Decreed by Laws Unwritten (8:09)
3. Azagthoth (5:38)
4. Liquid Anatomy (5:14)
5. In Turmoil’s Swirling Reaches (6:38)
6. Interstellar Boredom (5:07)
7. Chaos Theory and Practice (8:31)
8. Rise of the Cephalopods (19:42)
Total playing time: 1:04:40

‘Liquid Anatomy’ can now be pre-ordered in various formats from the Season of Mist shop

Liquid Anatomy is recorded, produced & mixed by Hannes Grossmann at Mordor Sounds Studio

Mastering: Alan Douches

Additional recordings:
Aftermath Institute o.o.s.r., The Netherlands
Studio 201 / Matthias Landes, The Netherlands
Grayskull Studios, The Netherlands
Linus Klausenitzer Studio, Germany

Morean: vocals, guitars
Christian Muenzner: guitars
Danny Tunker: guitars, backing vocals
Linus Klausenitzer: bass
Hannes Grossmann: drums

Guest musician:
Emilio Saura: additional percussion on “Azagthoth”

Official Facebook: HERE

Web site: HERE