BYZANTINE : new album, “The Cicada Tree”

On July 28th, BYZANTINE will release their new album, “The Cicada Tree”, via Metal Blade Records.
Heralded as the most underrated band from the New Wave of American Heavy Metal Movement, BYZANTINE has slowly gained a cult-like following after releasing 5 genre-bending albums.
16 years underground, it’s finally time for the world to hear BYZANTINE !
For a preview of “The Cicada Tree”, a lyric video for the new single “Trapjaw” has been launched online: HERE

“The Cicada Tree” available as:
–180g black 2LP + etching (limited to 150 copies – USA exclusive)
–peach orange marbled 2LP + etching (limited to 350 copies – USA exclusive)
–clear pastel rose 2LP + etching (limited to 100 copies – EU exclusive)
* exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

The Cicada Tree track-listing :
1. New Ways to Bear Witness
2. Vile Maxim
3. Map of the Creator
4. Dead as Autumn Leaves
5. Trapjaw
6. The Subjugated
7. Incremental
8. The Cicada Tree
9. Verses of Violence
10. Moving in Stereo (The Cars cover)
11. Servitude (Fishbone cover)

“The Cicada Tree” can be pre-ordered HERE